The Name of this Blog

The name for this blog, ‘Koplushian’ goes way back to my days in high school. A friend and I got interested in science fiction and started creating a sort of fictional universe with people, aliens, languages, the whole deal. We actually created a wiki about much of what we’d figured out and created although much of it had evolved since the days we first thought it up. You can see it here: http://koplushia.a.wiki-site.com

I chose ‘Koplushian’ because I needed a unique name for the blog and I tend to look at the world through alien eyes. Thinking about it a bit, I really identify more with the bree’hah race in that universe, but it would be harder to write from a non-human perspective.

Leave a Reply

