Dollar Coin Shirt

I was trying to think of how one could let any prospective cashier know that it’s OK to give dollar coins as change. This could be done by repeatedly saying so at every transaction, but I think it might get tiring and make one sound like a crank.

I’ve come up with an alternative. A way that you only have to look like a crank. I’ve put a design up on CafePress for shirts, magnets, and a few other items sporting the reverse of the Presidential dollar (likely the most likely to be seen over the Sacagawea, since the sackie’s reverse now changes every year.) The words ‘I Accept Dollar Coins as Change’ accompany the image.  You can buy them from my CafePress shop here.

The items will be cheaper buying them from my link above as CafePress charges more if you buy from their ‘Market Place’ I.E. just searching for ‘dollar coin’ for example.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

