I Found ‘George’

Today I went to our local Weis supermarket to pick up some supplies: bread, milk, tissues. I received as change from the self-checkout a 5 dollar bill marked for ‘Where’s George’ This is the first one I’ve seen since I became a ‘Georger’. With anticipation I drove home, put the groceries away and came down to the computer. This bill is rather folded and wrinkled, where could it have traveled in its life?

I entered the denomination, series date and serial number into ‘Where’sGeorge.com‘ and lo and behold, a hit.  This bill started in the state of Delaware. That’s it. Darn.

On the other hand, so far I’ve never casually met an Esperantist while out and about, so perhaps this hobby isn’t quite as obscure as Esperanto.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

