Zombies Marching Along

The team of which I am a part is now proofreading our translation into Esperanto of Attack of the Moon Zombies, an upcoming movie by Christopher Mihm. In going over the script which is in English and Esperanto, it’s interesting to see how the team has tried to conquer some of the speech mannerisms of the characters.  Aside from spotting and correcting a few grammatical errors, or just plain typos, I always admire the cleverness that a translator may use to convey an English idiom. Esperanto is such a cool language to work in and I wish I were much better in it.

After the team goes over it, I believe someone to date uninvolved will go over it to check our Esperanto usage. I wish that person luck. I’m sure even experts run into stumbling blocks, or as the Esperantists say, falpuŝigoj.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

