Teaching My Daughter II

Things are going well thus far. About the biggest stumbling block she’s encountered has been getting used to pronouncing the ‘aj’ diphthong when an adjective become plural. I on the other hand am not helping by calling the ‘j’s ‘y’s’ (because that’s how they function in my head.) Oops. The game we play is indeed helping her learn both vocabulary and grammar, although, it I, her tutor weren’t there, it wouldn’t work. It’s more of a fun way to get used to the grammar without having to think what words you want. They’re just given to you. My daughter remains excited to learn the language, although she did tell her mom that I was teaching her Esperanto and that she (her mom) wouldn’t teacher her German. Hopefully, I’m not getting myself into a bad situation. 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

