Woodworking: My Little Secret

I’m pretty sure I never mentioned here that I’m an amateur woodworker.  That’s VERY amateur.  One of the hardest things to find is a small project, I.E. not requiring great quantities of wood, that are interesting, and/or actually useful. There are two people on YouTube who I watch in the hopes that they will present something appropriate. First and foremost is Steve, on WoodWorking for Mere Mortals. The other is Teen Wordworker. Steve actually came up with something cool a few videos back, a folding stool/seat. This was a great project as it basically uses up some of those scraps of wood that are less that 20 inches long. I’ve got a long way to go because I’m still in basic joinery, nothing fancy.  Just wish I knew where to find simple, but cool projects.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Woodworking: My Little Secret”

  1. Astry Craft Says:

    yeah i already seen those video…

Leave a Reply

