I Coached the Shat in Esperanto (sort of)

In October there is a new book coming out by William Shatner. Within the book is about a page and a half of Esperanto text, (I have no idea why.) For the audiobook version, I was asked to write out a phonetic pronunciation of the Esperanto for the reader, (Shatner himself!) This was a fun gig and … (I actually got paid to exercise my Esperantic mental muscle.)

For those who would rush out and pre-order the audiobook just to hear the Shat speak Esperanto, you should know there is no guarantee the Shat followed my humble advice.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

