Two Books and Counting

Apparently I haven’t yet mentioned two books that I’ve written and are now available for purchase from Lulu.

The first is called Sussex Branch Tales. This book stems from my research into the Sussex Branch of the Delaware, Lackawanna and Western railroad. Reading all the newspaper articles about the railroad I got the idea that short stories about different time periods would be fun to write.  The book consists of six short stories. It is available here for purchase and makes a great Christmas gift!

The second book is a novel I wrote, The Observer, the development of which stems way back to my high school days.  I wrote it back in 1995-97, mostly on a Commodore 64 and a Macintosh SE.  I had the text available online for a time, but decided to make it available in print, chiefly because my niece wanted to read it.  My daughter now enjoys it as well.  The Observer is available here.

My third book is still in the works and is to be a history book about the station building of the Sussex Branch. The title will be Remember the Sussex Branch.  I hope to have it available early in 2013.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

