Next Mihm Movie to have Esperanto Translation–Again!

giant_spiderI got a very nice and appropriate surprise yesterday, December 15 which is also (among Esperantists) the birthday of Dr. Zamenhof, the creator of Esperanto. In my email I got a request from George Baker, my Tradukestro to help translate and have a voice role in Christopher Mihm’s next movie, The Giant Spider.

I was very glad to get this news as I had thought we (the esperantists) were being passed over on this film.  For Mr. Mihm’s last one, House of Ghosts we were on the job over the summer.  When nothing was said of our involvement this year, I felt, OK we’re out this time.

Chris Mihm evidently likes getting orders from all over the world from Esperanto fan everywhere.  I’m sure this translation will be of the great quality as the House of Ghosts.  Well, George is cracking the whip, so I better dig out my dictionaries…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

